WhatsApp has sooner or later introduced the disappearing pictures characteristic to the strong model of the app. The characteristic is understood as ‘View Once’ and is much like how Instagram’s expiring media characteristic works. When you ship a picturegraph the use of this characteristic, then it’ll disappear as soon as the receiver opens it and leaves the chat. But, you’ll must choose View Once media on every occasion you need to ship a view as soon as picturegraph or video. Keep analyzing to recognize more.
What you need to recognize approximately the brand new WhatsApp characteristic?
WhatsApp has showed that any picturegraph or video you ship the use of the ‘View Once’ characteristic will now no longer be stored to the recipient’s Photos or Gallery. Once you ship a View Once picturegraph or video, WhatsApp won’t have the ability to expose it again.
The messaging app won’t will let you forward, save, star, or proportion pictures or motion pictures that had been despatched or obtained with View Once media characteristic. You can simplest see if a recipient has opened a View Once picturegraph or video in the event that they have examine receipts grew to become on.
The Facebook-owned enterprise additionally says that in case you don’t open the picturegraph or video inside 14 days of it being despatched, the media will expire from the chat. However, one might be capable of repair the ‘View as soon as media’ from backup if the message stays unread on the time of backup. If the picturegraph or video has already been opened, the media will now no longer be protected withinside the backup and can’t be restored.
Why you need to ship media the use of ‘View Once’ characteristic to ‘trusted’ users?
WhatsApp permits anybody to take a screenshot or display screen recording of the media earlier than it disappears. Additionally, the character won’t get notified if a person takes a screenshot or display screen recording.
WhatsApp additionally warns that one may even take a picturegraph or video of the media with a digital digicam or different tool earlier than it disappears. The enterprise says “Encrypted media can be saved for some weeks on WhatsApp’s servers after you’ve despatched it.”
How to ship View Once media on WhatsApp?
Step 1: Open WhatsApp and faucet at the attachment icon.
Step 2: Then, visit Gallery and choose the picturegraph or video you need to ship in your contact.
Step 3: After deciding on it, you’ll see a clock-like icon withinside the ‘Add a caption’ bar, simply faucet on it to allow the View Once characteristic. Once you allow it, the app will display a message saying “Photo set to View Once.” You can then ship disappearing pictures in your buddies and own circle of relatives members.